Year
2020
Length
1 x 44'
Genre
History
Director
Carolin Wagner
Producer
Leopold Hoesch
Broadcaster
WDR
UNSER LAND IN DEN 60ERN
Weg mit dem Grauschleier

The third episode of the new four-part WDR series "Unser Land in den 60ern" (Our country in the 1960s) focuses on the years 1965 to 1967 - a time of upheaval: In Düsseldorf, the SPD ended the hitherto unbroken power of the CDU. Heinz Kühn became Minister President. The era of unrestrained growth was over. In the Ruhr area, cheap oil was competing with coal.

There were also high-ranking visitors: first came the Queen, and in the summer of 1966 the Beatles travelled to NRW - for their legendary concert in Essen. At the same time, a "fairy tale of the day after tomorrow" became a cult on WDR. On 17 September 1966, Commander Cliff Allister McLane took off in his Orion for a space adventure - with bathroom fittings and irons as the most famous props in German television history.

OUR COUNTRY IN THE 60s - Away with the gray veil

The third episode of the new four-part WDR series "Unser Land in den 60ern" (Our country in the 1960s) focuses on the years 1965 to 1967 - a time of upheaval: In Düsseldorf, the SPD ended the hitherto unbroken power of the CDU. Heinz Kühn became Minister President. The era of unrestrained growth was over. In the Ruhr area, cheap oil was competing with coal.

More films

Produzent
Produzent
Leopold Hoesch
Producer
Carolin Wagner
Genre
Geschichte
Sender
WDR
Länge
1 x 44'
Editor
Jahr
2020
UNSER LAND IN DEN 60ERN
Weg mit dem Grauschleier

In der dritten Folge der neuen vierteiligen WDR Reihe „Unser Land in den 60ern“ stehen die Jahre 1965 bis 1967 im Fokus – eine Zeit des Umbruchs: In Düsseldorf beendete die SPD die bis dato ungebrochene Macht der CDU. Heinz Kühn wurde Ministerpräsident. Die Zeit des ungebremsten Wachstums war vorbei. Im Ruhrgebiet machte das billige Erdöl der Kohle Konkurrenz.

Hohen Besuch gab es auch: Zuerst kam die Queen, und im Sommer 1966 reisten die Beatles nach NRW – zu ihrem legendären Konzert in Essen. Im WDR wurde zur gleichen Zeit ein „Märchen von übermorgen“ zum Kult. Am 17.09.1966 startete Commander Cliff Allister McLane in seiner Orion zum Weltraumabenteuer – mit Badezimmerarmaturen und Bügeleisen als berühmteste Requisiten der deutschen Fernsehgeschichte.

UNSER LAND IN DEN 60ERN – Weg mit dem Grauschleier

In der dritten Folge der neuen vierteiligen WDR Reihe „Unser Land in den 60ern“ stehen die Jahre 1965 bis 1967 im Fokus – eine Zeit des Umbruchs: In Düsseldorf beendete die SPD die bis dato ungebrochene Macht der CDU. Heinz Kühn wurde Ministerpräsident. Die Zeit des ungebremsten Wachstums war vorbei. Im Ruhrgebiet machte das billige Erdöl der Kohle Konkurrenz.

Weitere Filme