Producer
Producer
Leopold Hoesch
Producer
Lukas Hoffmann
Genre
History
Broadcaster
WDR
Length
1 x 45'
Editor
Year
2019
OUR LAND IN THE 90s
We are World Champions - 1990

In the ten-part series, WDR travels back to the 90s - to a time when mobile phones were still pressed to the ear as huge bones, music stations like EinsLive and Viva started and the old precinct turned into a local recreation area.

 

The year 1990: We became world champions! The Greens entered the Düsseldorf state parliament. The children in the West were eagerly awaiting their first casting show on television. In Duisburg we celebrated the customs-free status of the world's largest inland port. Hurricane "Wiebke" raced through the country. In Cologne, a spectacular espionage case cast deep shadows on the fresh love between East and West. And in Münster, a calf baron stood trial in the biggest scandal trial of the year. In the first episode of the series, national player and former FC kicker Pierre Littbarski remembers "his" World Cup 1990. For the little man with the blond mane, it was the last chance to win the title after two botched World Cups. But it was like a journey into the evil past. With the Netherlands and Argentina, the Beckenbauer eleven met their trauma opponents from previous years twice. Pierre Littbarski remembers a tournament full of ups and downs, during which he also really turned up the heat off the pitch.

OUR LAND IN THE 90s - We are World Champions - 1990

In the ten-part series, WDR travels back to the 90s - to a time when mobile phones were still pressed to the ear as huge bones, music stations like EinsLive and Viva started and the old precinct turned into a local recreation area.

 

More films

Produzent
Produzent
Leopold Hoesch
Producer
Lukas Hoffmann
Genre
Geschichte
Sender
WDR
Länge
1 x 45'
Editor
Jahr
2019
UNSER LAND IN DEN 90ERN
Wir sind Weltmeister - 1990

In der zehnteiligen Reihe reist der WDR zurück in die 90er Jahre – in eine Zeit, als Handys noch als riesige Knochen ans Ohr gepresst wurden, Musiksender wie EinsLive und Viva starteten und das alte Revier sich zum Naherholungsgebiet mauserte.

 

Das Jahr 1990: Wir wurden Weltmeister! In den Düsseldorfer Landtag zogen die Grünen ein. Die Kinder im Westen fieberten ihrer ersten Castingshow im Fernsehen entgegen. In Duisburg feierten wir die Zollfreiheit des größten Binnenhafens der Welt. Orkan „Wiebke“ raste durchs Land. In Köln warf ein spektakulärer Spionagefall tiefe Schatten auf die frische Liebe zwischen Ost und West. Und in Münster stand ein Kälberbaron im größten Skandalprozess des Jahres vor Gericht. In der ersten Folge der Reihe erinnert sich der Nationalspieler und ehemalige FC-Kicker Pierre Littbarski an „seine“ WM 1990. Für den kleinen Mann mit der blonden Mähne war es nach zwei verpatzten Weltmeisterschaften die letzte Chance, den Titel zu holen. Doch es war wie eine Reise in die böse Vergangenheit. Mit den Niederlanden und Argentinien begegnete die Beckenbauer-Elf gleich zwei Mal ihren Trauma-Gegnern aus den Vorjahren. Pierre Littbarski erinnert sich an ein Turnier voller Höhen und Tiefen, bei dem er auch abseits des Rasens richtig aufdrehte.

UNSER LAND IN DEN 90ERN – Wir sind Weltmeister – 1990

In der zehnteiligen Reihe reist der WDR zurück in die 90er Jahre – in eine Zeit, als Handys noch als riesige Knochen ans Ohr gepresst wurden, Musiksender wie EinsLive und Viva starteten und das alte Revier sich zum Naherholungsgebiet mauserte.

 

Weitere Filme