Producer
Editor
Lars Roland
Editor
Genre
History
Broadcaster
WDR
Length
1 x 90'
Format
Lukas Hoffmann
Year
2021
UNSER LAND in den 2000ern
Zeit, dass sich was dreht

What has moved people in NRW since the start of the new millennium? How has our state changed in these two decades? WDR television is devoting a 90-minute documentary on Friday evening to the events and developments of this period.

Since the turn of the millennium, the state has experienced jubilation and tragedy: the Pope came to NRW and the whole world to the 2006 summer fairy tale. The Ruhr region became a stage in the 2010 Year of Culture - and the Love Parade in Duisburg was the scene of a catastrophe.

The millennium began with the fear of a worldwide computer crash; 20 years later, a virus that paralysed the entire world, of all things, gave us a great leap into the digital age.

The consequences of climate change caused the weather to go crazy: Kyrill swept huge areas of forest bare, masses of snow knocked down electricity pylons in the Münsterland region and led to the longest power blackout in German history, Whitsun storm Ela devastated the country in 2014. Then came the flood, and with it a huge wave of solidarity and charity.

OUR COUNTRY in the 2000s - Time for things to turn around

What has moved people in NRW since the start of the new millennium? How has our state changed in these two decades? WDR television is devoting a 90-minute documentary on Friday evening to the events and developments of this period.

More films

Produzent
Editor
Lars Roland
Producer
Lukas Hoffmann
Genre
Geschichte
Sender
WDR
Länge
1 x 90'
Editor
Jahr
2021
UNSER LAND in den 2000ern
Zeit, dass sich was dreht

Was hat die Menschen in NRW seit dem Start ins neue Jahrtausend bewegt? Wie hat sich unser Land in diesen beiden Jahrzehnten verändert? Das WDR-Fernsehen widmet den Ereignissen und Entwicklungen dieser Zeit eine 90-minütige Dokumentation am Freitagabend.

Seit der Jahrtausendwende hat das Land Jubel und Tragödien erlebt: Der Papst kam nach NRW und die ganze Welt zum Sommermärchen 2006. Das Ruhrgebiet wurde im Kulturjahr 2010 zur Bühne – und die Loveparade in Duisburg zum Schauplatz einer Katastrophe.

Das Jahrtausend begann mit der Angst vor einem weltweiten Computer-Crash; 20 Jahre später bescherte uns ausgerechnet ein Virus, das die ganze Welt lahmlegte, einen großen Sprung ins digitale Zeitalter.

Die Folgen des Klimawandels sorgten dafür, dass das Wetter verrücktspielte: Kyrill fegte riesige Waldgebiete kahl, Schneemassen knickten die Strommasten im Münsterland um und führten zum längsten Stromausfall der deutschen Geschichte, Pfingstunwetter Ela verwüstete 2014 das Land. Dann kam die Flut; und mit ihr eine riesige Welle der Solidarität und Nächstenliebe

UNSER LAND in den 2000ern – Zeit, dass sich was dreht

Was hat die Menschen in NRW seit dem Start ins neue Jahrtausend bewegt? Wie hat sich unser Land in diesen beiden Jahrzehnten verändert? Das WDR-Fernsehen widmet den Ereignissen und Entwicklungen dieser Zeit eine 90-minütige Dokumentation am Freitagabend.

Weitere Filme