Producer
Producer
Leopold Hoesch
Producer
Ulrike Brincker
Genre
History
Broadcaster
WDR
Length
1 x 45'
Editor
Year
2019
OUR LAND IN THE 90s
Love and Other Disasters - 1995

In the ten-part series, WDR travels back to the 90s - to a time when mobile phones were still pressed to the ear as huge bones, music stations like EinsLive and Viva started and the old precinct turned into a local recreation area.

1995 was the year of love in our country. For one couple it was the great love. It was more of a love-hate relationship for the SPD/Green coalition. And "Forbidden Love" was now on the air - from Monday to Friday as a daily soap. The fans of Borussia Dortmund could finally celebrate their great love for your club again, because after 32 years BVB became German champions again. Did you do it? Yes, no, maybe? The wedding of Michael Schumacher and Corinna Betsch was one of the best-kept secrets in the summer of 1995. In the end, the church wedding took place on the well-screened Petersberg. The fans had to stay outside. For all questions about the things of life and of course about love, Jürgen Domian lent his ear to the listeners on the newly founded youth wave 1Live on WDR radio and television at night. There were 25,000 conversations in 21 years.

OUR LAND IN THE 90s - Love and Other Disasters - 1995

In the ten-part series, WDR travels back to the 90s - to a time when mobile phones were still pressed to the ear as huge bones, music stations like EinsLive and Viva started and the old precinct turned into a local recreation area.

More films

Produzent
Produzent
Leopold Hoesch
Producer
Ulrike Brincker
Genre
Geschichte
Sender
WDR
Länge
1 x 45'
Editor
Jahr
2019
UNSER LAND IN DEN 90ERN
Liebe und andere Katastrophen - 1995

In der zehnteiligen Reihe reist der WDR zurück in die 90er Jahre – in eine Zeit, als Handys noch als riesige Knochen ans Ohr gepresst wurden, Musiksender wie EinsLive und Viva starteten und das alte Revier sich zum Naherholungsgebiet mauserte.

1995 war das Jahr der Liebe in unserem Land. Für ein Paar war es die große Liebe. Eher eine Hass-Liebe war es wohl für die Koalition von SPD und Grünen. Und die „Verbotene Liebe“ kam jetzt im Ersten – von Montag bis Freitag als Daily Soap. Die Fans von Borussia Dortmund konnten die große Liebe zu Ihrem Verein endlich wieder feiern, denn nach 32 Jahren wurde der BVB wieder Deutscher Meister. Haben Sie es getan? Ja, nein, vielleicht? Die Hochzeit von Michael Schumacher und Corinna Betsch war eines der am besten gehüteten Geheimnisse im Sommer 1995. Am Ende fand die kirchliche Trauung auf dem gut abgeschirmten Petersberg statt. Die Fans mussten draußen bleiben. Für alle Fragen rund um die Dinge des Lebens und natürlich über die Liebe lieh Jürgen Domian den Zuhörern auf der neu gegründeten Jugendwelle 1Live im WDR Hörfunk und im Fernsehen nachts sein Ohr. Es wurden 25.000 Gespräche in 21 Jahren.

UNSER LAND IN DEN 90ERN – Liebe und andere Katastrophen – 1995

In der zehnteiligen Reihe reist der WDR zurück in die 90er Jahre – in eine Zeit, als Handys noch als riesige Knochen ans Ohr gepresst wurden, Musiksender wie EinsLive und Viva starteten und das alte Revier sich zum Naherholungsgebiet mauserte.

Weitere Filme