Producer
Producer
Leopold Hoesch
Editor
Genre
History
Broadcaster
WDR
Length
1 x 45'
Format
Clemens Gersch, Michael Wieseler
Year
2019
UNSER LAND IN DEN 90ERN
Das Land bebt - 1992

In the ten-part series, WDR travels back to the 90s - to a time when mobile phones were still pressed to the ear as huge bones, music stations like EinsLive and Viva started and the old precinct turned into a local recreation area.

The year 1992 was full of big surprises! The country shook more violently than at any time since 1756, most violently in the Lower Rhine region. In Cologne, the completely unknown pop singer Guildo Horn launched his career, Sabine Leutheusser-Schnarrenberger from Minden became a minister overnight and Thomas Helmer from Dortmund experienced a summer to forget. The summer of 1992 saw revolutionary changes in telephony: The D-network started its triumphal march. At the end of the year, police officers in Bonn discovered the bodies of Green Party icon Petra Kelly and her partner Gerd Bastian. And in Cologne, more than a hundred thousand people demonstrated against racism and xenophobia.

OUR COUNTRY IN THE 90s - The country is shaking - 1992

In the ten-part series, WDR travels back to the 90s - to a time when mobile phones were still pressed to the ear as huge bones, music stations like EinsLive and Viva started and the old precinct turned into a local recreation area.

More films

Produzent
Produzent
Leopold Hoesch
Producer
Clemens Gersch, Michael Wieseler
Genre
Geschichte
Sender
WDR
Länge
1 x 45'
Editor
Jahr
2019
UNSER LAND IN DEN 90ERN
Das Land bebt - 1992

In der zehnteiligen Reihe reist der WDR zurück in die 90er Jahre – in eine Zeit, als Handys noch als riesige Knochen ans Ohr gepresst wurden, Musiksender wie EinsLive und Viva starteten und das alte Revier sich zum Naherholungsgebiet mauserte.

Das Jahr 1992 steckte voller großer Überraschungen! Das Land bebte so heftig wie seit 1756 nicht mehr, am heftigsten am Niederrhein. In Köln startete der völlig unbekannte Schlagersänger Guildo Horn seine Karriere, die Mindenerin Sabine Leutheusser-Schnarrenberger wurde über Nacht Ministerin und der Dortmunder Thomas Helmer erlebte einen Sommer zum Vergessen. Im Sommer 1992 gab es revolutionäre Änderungen beim Telefonieren: Das D-Netz startete seinen Siegeszug. Ende des Jahres entdeckten Polizisten in Bonn die Leichen der Grünen-Ikone Petra Kelly und ihres Partners Gerd Bastian. Und in Köln demonstrierten mehr als Hunderttausend Menschen gegen Rassismus und Fremdenhass.

UNSER LAND IN DEN 90ERN – Das Land bebt – 1992

In der zehnteiligen Reihe reist der WDR zurück in die 90er Jahre – in eine Zeit, als Handys noch als riesige Knochen ans Ohr gepresst wurden, Musiksender wie EinsLive und Viva starteten und das alte Revier sich zum Naherholungsgebiet mauserte.

Weitere Filme