Producer
Producer
Leopold Hoesch
Producer
Simone Schillinger
Genre
History
Broadcaster
WDR
Length
1 x 45'
Editor
Year
2019
OUR LAND IN THE 90s
Hollywood in NRW - 1991

In the ten-part series, WDR travels back to the 90s - to a time when mobile phones were still pressed to the ear as huge bones, music stations like EinsLive and Viva started and the old precinct turned into a local recreation area.

1991: The showdown took place in Bonn. The Bundestag voted on whether the seat of government should move to Berlin - and the people of Bonn feverishly awaited the result on video screens. A real economic thriller took place in Dortmund: the Essen-based Krupp Group had secretly bought up the majority of Hoesch shares. It was the first hostile takeover in the history of the Federal Republic. Commissioner "Schimanski" investigated for the last time in the Duisburg Tatort, and Hape Kerkeling made television history as the false Queen Beatrix. Two box-office hits made the Ruhr region their backdrop. The main actor in both films: the cult car "Manta". The films could be admired in the new multiplex cinemas that sprang up all over NRW.

OUR LAND IN THE 90s - Hollywood in NRW - 1991

In the ten-part series, WDR travels back to the 90s - to a time when mobile phones were still pressed to the ear as huge bones, music stations like EinsLive and Viva started and the old precinct turned into a local recreation area.

More films

Produzent
Produzent
Leopold Hoesch
Editor
Genre
Geschichte
Sender
WDR
Länge
1 x 45'
Format
Simone Schillinger
Jahr
2019
UNSER LAND IN DEN 90ERN
Hollywood in NRW - 1991

In der zehnteiligen Reihe reist der WDR zurück in die 90er Jahre – in eine Zeit, als Handys noch als riesige Knochen ans Ohr gepresst wurden, Musiksender wie EinsLive und Viva starteten und das alte Revier sich zum Naherholungsgebiet mauserte.

1991: In Bonn kam es zum Showdown. Der Bundestag stimmte darüber ab, ob der Regierungssitz nach Berlin ziehen soll – und die Bonner fieberten dem Ergebnis an Videoleinwänden entgegen. Ein echter Wirtschaftskrimi spielte sich in Dortmund ab: Der Essener Krupp-Konzern hatte heimlich die Mehrheit der Hoesch-Aktien aufgekauft. Es war die erste feindliche Übernahme in der Geschichte der Bundesrepublik. Kommissar „Schimanski“ ermittelte zum letzten Mal im Duisburger Tatort, und Hape Kerkeling schrieb als falsche Königin Beatrix Fernsehgeschichte. Gleich zwei Kassenschlager machten das Ruhrgebiet zur Kulisse. Der Hauptdarsteller in beiden Filmen: das Kultauto „Manta“. Bewundern konnte man die Streifen in den neuen Multiplex-Kinos, die überall in NRW aus dem Boden schossen.

UNSER LAND IN DEN 90ERN – Hollywood in NRW – 1991

In der zehnteiligen Reihe reist der WDR zurück in die 90er Jahre – in eine Zeit, als Handys noch als riesige Knochen ans Ohr gepresst wurden, Musiksender wie EinsLive und Viva starteten und das alte Revier sich zum Naherholungsgebiet mauserte.

Weitere Filme