Producer
Director
Astrid Bscher
Producer
Digital Betacam
Genre
Culture
Broadcaster
ZDFtheaterkanal
Length
1 x 15'
Editor
Year
2009
Theatre Makers
Solo singer

A singer sings - you think. But it is not quite that simple: he must not only sing, but also be able to act. He has to practise his voice just as intensively as he practises music and drama. He must have an extensive repertoire up his sleeve and still enchant the audience anew with every performance.

Heldentenor Klaus Florian Vogt sings at the world's most renowned opera houses. All solo singers dream of going freelance by the age of 40 at the latest. Klaus Florian Vogt is one of those whose dreams have come true, for he has a special talent: seemingly effortlessly, he sings dramatic Wagner roles that are scary parts for many others. He gives a total of 100 performances a year. In order not to stand still as an artist, he continues to take lessons regularly: if possible, he works with his 75-year-old singing teacher several times a month. He does not see his four children grow up, he mostly only experiences them on the phone. He has to put up with this for the dream of being an opera singer who is in demand and celebrated all over the world.

First broadcast on ZDFTheaterkanal: 03.08.2009, 11:50 p.m.

The Theatre Makers: Solo Singer

A singer sings - you think. But it is not quite that simple: he must not only sing, but also be able to act. He has to practise his voice just as intensively as he practises music and drama. He must have an extensive repertoire up his sleeve and still enchant the audience anew with every performance.

More films

Produzent
Regie
Astrid Bscher
Producer
Digital Betacam
Genre
Kultur
Sender
ZDFtheaterkanal
Länge
1 x 15'
Editor
Jahr
2009
Die Theatermacher
Solo-Sänger

Ein Sänger singt – denkt man. Ganz so einfach ist es dann aber doch nicht: Er muss nicht nur singen, sondern auch schauspielern können. Er muss Stimmübungen genauso intensiv betreiben wie musikalische und szenische Proben. Er muss ein umfangreiches Repertoire in petto haben und trotzdem bei jeder Aufführung das Publikum ganz neu verzaubern.

Der Heldentenor Klaus Florian Vogt singt weltweit an den renommiertesten Opernhäusern der Welt. Alle Solo-Sänger träumen davon spätestens mit 40 Jahren freiberuflich unterwegs zu sein. Klaus Florian Vogt ist einer von denen, dessen Träume sich erfüllt haben, denn er hat eine Spezialbegabung: Scheinbar mühelos singt er dramatische Wagnerrollen, die für viele andere Angstpartien sind. Insgesamt 100 Vorstellungen pro Jahr. Um als Künstler nicht stehen zu bleiben, nimmt er regelmäßig weiter Unterricht: Möglichst mehrmals monatlich arbeitet er mit seiner 75-jährigen Gesangslehrerin. Seine vier Kinder sieht er nicht aufwachsen, er erlebt sie meistens nur am Telefon. Das muss er in Kauf nehmen, für den Traum, ein weltweit gefragter und gefeierter Opernsänger zu sein.

Erstausstrahlung im ZDFTheaterkanal: 03.08.2009, 23:50 Uhr

Die Theatermacher: Solo-Sänger

Ein Sänger singt – denkt man. Ganz so einfach ist es dann aber doch nicht: Er muss nicht nur singen, sondern auch schauspielern können. Er muss Stimmübungen genauso intensiv betreiben wie musikalische und szenische Proben. Er muss ein umfangreiches Repertoire in petto haben und trotzdem bei jeder Aufführung das Publikum ganz neu verzaubern.

Weitere Filme