Producer
Director
Andrzej Klamt
Producer
Digital Betacam
Genre
Culture
Broadcaster
ZDFtheaterkanal / 3sat / ZDFdokukanal
Length
1 x 30'
Editor
Year
2006
Theatrescapes special
Tri-border area

At the edge of the legendary Giant Mountains, Germany, Poland and the Czech Republic form a border triangle with an eventful history. A small river, which long stood for separation and border, now connects the regions. Theatre is performed across national borders and languages - a very special theatre landscape in the easternmost corner of Germany.

The history of theatre in the German-Polish-Czech triangle dates back to the middle of the 19th century. At that time it was still dominated by German-language theatre. After the war and the redivision of Central Europe, a new era began for this cultural region of Silesia, Northern Bohemia and Lusatia. The most important cities in the region, Reichenberg and Hirschberg, have now become Liberec and Jelenia Gora - and Görlitz, the once divided city, is now the European City of Görlitz-Zgorzelec.

The three municipal theatres practice a lively exchange and focus on cross-border culture and theatre work. In the rich and eventful history of this region, Czechs, Poles and Germans search for common ground and things that connect them.

Theatrescapes Special: Tri-border area

At the edge of the legendary Giant Mountains, Germany, Poland and the Czech Republic form a border triangle with an eventful history. A small river, which long stood for separation and border, now connects the regions. Theatre is performed across national borders and languages - a very special theatre landscape in the easternmost corner of Germany.

Awards

More films

Produzent
Regie
Andrzej Klamt
Producer
Digital Betacam
Genre
Kultur
Sender
ZDFtheaterkanal / 3sat / ZDFdokukanal
Länge
1 x 30'
Editor
Jahr
2006
Theaterlandschaften spezial
Dreiländereck

Am Rand des sagenumwobenen Riesengebirges bilden Deutschland, Polen und Tschechien ein Dreiländereck mit einer wechselvollen Geschichte. Ein kleiner Fluss, der lange für Trennung und Grenze stand, verbindet heute die Regionen. Über Landesgrenzen und Sprachen hinweg wird Theater gespielt – eine ganz besondere Theaterlandschaft im östlichsten Zipfel Deutschlands.

Die Theatergeschichte im deutsch-polnisch-tschechischen Länderdreieck reicht bis in die Mitte des 19. Jh. zurück. Damals stand sie noch ganz im Zeichen des deutschsprachigen Theaters. Nach dem Krieg und der Neuaufteilung Mitteleuropas beginnt eine neue Zeit für diese Kulturgegend von Schlesien, Nordböhmen und der Lausitz. Aus den wichtigsten Städten der Region Reichenberg und Hirschberg sind nun Liberec und Jelenia Gora geworden – und Görlitz, die einst geteilte Stadt, ist jetzt die Europastadt Görlitz-Zgorzelec.

Die drei Stadttheater praktizieren einen regen Austausch und setzen auf grenzüberschreitende Kultur und Theaterarbeit. In der reichen und bewegten Geschichte dieser Gegend suchen Tschechen, Polen und Deutsche nach Gemeinsamkeiten und Verbindendem.

Theaterlandschaften spezial: Dreiländereck

Am Rand des sagenumwobenen Riesengebirges bilden Deutschland, Polen und Tschechien ein Dreiländereck mit einer wechselvollen Geschichte. Ein kleiner Fluss, der lange für Trennung und Grenze stand, verbindet heute die Regionen. Über Landesgrenzen und Sprachen hinweg wird Theater gespielt – eine ganz besondere Theaterlandschaft im östlichsten Zipfel Deutschlands.

Auszeichnungen

Weitere Filme