Producer
Director
Katharina Wenzel
Producer
Digital Betacam
Genre
Culture
Broadcaster
ZDFtheaterkanal
Length
1 x 15'
Editor
Year
2010
Theatre Makers
Press Officer

Claudia Nola is the head of press and public relations at the Maxim Gorki Theater in Berlin and thus a linguistically skilled networker by profession. Together with her colleagues, she regularly considers how to publicise the theatre and its productions and bring audiences into the theatre - because only a full auditorium makes a good production a success.

She doesn't have direct influence on the press, but she has to do everything she can to make her theatre shine in the best light: The press officer. Anyone who works in press and public relations has to be very well connected. Good contact with journalists has top priority. A new premiere has to be announced and you also have to be well informed about the competition. Press officers are true communication talents; those who don't like to talk have missed the profession.

The Theatre Makers: Press Officer

Claudia Nola is the head of press and public relations at the Maxim Gorki Theater in Berlin and thus a linguistically skilled networker by profession. Together with her colleagues, she regularly considers how to publicise the theatre and its productions and bring audiences into the theatre - because only a full auditorium makes a good production a success.

More films

Produzent
Regie
Katharina Wenzel
Producer
Digital Betacam
Genre
Kultur
Sender
ZDFtheaterkanal
Länge
1 x 15'
Editor
Jahr
2010
Die Theatermacher
Pressereferentin

Claudia Nola ist die Leiterin der Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit am Maxim Gorki Theater in Berlin und damit von Berufs wegen eine sprachgewandte Netzwerkerin. Gemeinsam mit ihren Kolleginnen überlegt sie regelmäßig, wie man das Theater und seine Inszenierungen bekannt machen kann und Publikum ins Haus holen kann – denn nur ein gefüllter Zuschauerraum macht eine gute Inszenierung zum Erfolg.

Direkten Einfluss auf die Presse hat sie nicht, aber sie muss alles dafür tun ihr Theater im besten Licht erstrahlen zu lassen: Die Pressereferentin. Wer in der Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit tätig ist, muss bestens vernetzt sein. Der gute Kontakt zu Journalisten hat oberste Priorität. Eine neue Premiere muss angekündigt werden und auch über die Konkurrenz muss man immer bestens informiert sein. Pressereferenten sind wahre Kommunikationstalente, wer nicht gerne spricht hat den Beruf verfehlt.

Die Theatermacher: Pressereferentin

Claudia Nola ist die Leiterin der Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit am Maxim Gorki Theater in Berlin und damit von Berufs wegen eine sprachgewandte Netzwerkerin. Gemeinsam mit ihren Kolleginnen überlegt sie regelmäßig, wie man das Theater und seine Inszenierungen bekannt machen kann und Publikum ins Haus holen kann – denn nur ein gefüllter Zuschauerraum macht eine gute Inszenierung zum Erfolg.

Weitere Filme