Producer
Director
Niels Negendank
Editor
Genre
Culture
Broadcaster
ZDFtheaterkanal
Length
1 x 15'
Format
Digital Betacam
Year
2010
Theatre Makers
Wardrobe superviser

Stefan Bock is a dresser at the Deutsche Oper Berlin. No office is as close to the stage as his. Because short distances are essential for him during the performance. He has to be able to react to all eventualities. For example, if the heel of a shoe breaks off, he has to get creative fast! His exact job title: wardrobe superviser on evening duty.

Friendly, fast and professional! These are the most important attributes of a wardrobe supervisor. They are the all-round service providers for singers and actors. As a wardrobe supervisor, you get very close to the performers, so you have to find the right balance: Helping out backstage in the hustle and bustle without losing your distance. Quick moves are their specialty. Two minutes for a complete costume change, while the make-up team is also doing its job - a logistical masterpiece, where every move has to be perfect.

First broadcast on ZDFTheaterkanal:

03.08.2010 21:45

The Theatre Makers: Garb Master

Stefan Bock is a dresser at the Deutsche Oper Berlin. No office is as close to the stage as his. Because short distances are essential for him during the performance. He has to be able to react to all eventualities. For example, if the heel of a shoe breaks off, he has to get creative fast! His exact job title: wardrobe superviser on evening duty.

More films

Produzent
Regie
Niels Negendank
Editor
Genre
Kultur
Sender
ZDFtheaterkanal
Länge
1 x 15'
Format
Digital Betacam
Jahr
2010
Die Theatermacher
Gewandmeister

Stefan Bock ist Ankleider an der Deutschen Oper Berlin. Kein Büro ist so nah an der Bühne, wie seins. Denn kurze Wege sind für ihn während der Vorstellung unerlässlich. Er muss auf alle Eventualitäten reagieren können. Wenn zum Beispiel der Absatz eines Schuhs abbricht, heißt es: schnell kreativ werden! Seine genaue Berufsbezeichnung: Gewandmeister im Abenddienst.

Freundlich, schnell und professionell! Das sind die wichtigsten Attribute eines Gewandmeisters. Sie sind die Rundum-Dienstleister für Sänger und Schauspieler. Als Gewandmeister kommt man den Darstellern sehr nahe, da heißt es die richtige Balance zu finden: In der Hektik hinter der Bühne mit anpacken ohne die Distanz zu verlieren. Schnelle Umzüge sind ihre Spezialität. Zwei Minuten für einen vollständigen Kostümwechsel, während die Maske zeitgleich auch noch ihrer Arbeit nachgeht – eine logistische Meisterleistung, da muss jeder Handgriff sitzen.

Erstausstrahlung im ZDFTheaterkanal:

03.08.2010      21:45 Uhr

Die Theatermacher: Gewandmeister

Stefan Bock ist Ankleider an der Deutschen Oper Berlin. Kein Büro ist so nah an der Bühne, wie seins. Denn kurze Wege sind für ihn während der Vorstellung unerlässlich. Er muss auf alle Eventualitäten reagieren können. Wenn zum Beispiel der Absatz eines Schuhs abbricht, heißt es: schnell kreativ werden! Seine genaue Berufsbezeichnung: Gewandmeister im Abenddienst.

Weitere Filme