Producer
Director
Katharina Wenzel
Producer
Digital Betacam
Genre
Culture
Broadcaster
ZDFtheaterkanal
Length
1 x 15'
Editor
Year
2010
Theatre Makers
Dancer

What appears so effortless and playful on stage is in reality the result of hard training, iron discipline and unconditional devotion. Leonard Jakovina practices the figures again and again, rehearses the choreography, internalises every movement. Born in Croatia, he is a principal dancer with the Berlin State Ballet.

His body is like a machine that has to function constantly. Without years of training, weeks of rehearsals and daily practice, Leonard Jakovina could not constantly deliver top performances. Every figure is rehearsed hundreds of times and coordinated with the dance partner - for perfect harmony on stage. Dance is a competitive sport to which everything else must be subordinated.
The dancers are happy to put up with that. Jakovina emphasises: "Dance is the great love for me, it is everything". His emotional performances full of power and lightness, passion and grace testify to this.

First broadcast on ZDFTheaterkanal:

01.07.2010      21:15 Uhr

The Theatre Makers: Dancers

What appears so effortless and playful on stage is in reality the result of hard training, iron discipline and unconditional devotion. Leonard Jakovina practices the figures again and again, rehearses the choreography, internalises every movement. Born in Croatia, he is a principal dancer with the Berlin State Ballet.

More films

Produzent
Regie
Katharina Wenzel
Producer
Digital Betacam
Genre
Kultur
Sender
ZDFtheaterkanal
Länge
1 x 15'
Editor
Jahr
2010
Die Theatermacher
Tänzer

Was auf der Bühne so mühelos und spielerisch erscheint, ist in Wirklichkeit das Ergebnis von hartem Training, eiserner Disziplin und bedingungsloser Hingabe. Immer wieder übt Leonard Jakovina die Figuren, probt die Choreographie, verinnerlicht jede Bewegung. Der gebürtige Kroate ist Solotänzer am Berliner Staatsballett.

Sein Körper ist wie eine Maschine, die ständig funktionieren muss. Ohne einer jahrelangen Ausbildung, wochenlangen Proben und täglichem Training könnte Leonard Jakovina nicht ständig Höchstleistungen abrufen. Jede Figur ist hunderte Mal einstudiert und mit dem Tanzpartner abgestimmt – für die perfekte Harmonie auf der Bühne. Tanz ist Leistungssport, dem alles andere untergeordnet werden muss.
Die Tänzer nehmen das gerne in Kauf. Jakovina betont: „Tanz ist für mich die große Liebe, es ist alles“. Seine emotionalen Auftritte voller Kraft und Leichtigkeit, Leidenschaft und Anmut bezeugen es.

Erstausstrahlung im ZDFTheaterkanal:

01.07.2010      21:15 Uhr

Die Theatermacher: Tänzer

Was auf der Bühne so mühelos und spielerisch erscheint, ist in Wirklichkeit das Ergebnis von hartem Training, eiserner Disziplin und bedingungsloser Hingabe. Immer wieder übt Leonard Jakovina die Figuren, probt die Choreographie, verinnerlicht jede Bewegung. Der gebürtige Kroate ist Solotänzer am Berliner Staatsballett.

Weitere Filme