Producer
Director
Katharina Wenzel
Editor
Genre
Culture
Broadcaster
ZDFtheaterkanal
Length
1 x 15'
Format
Digital Betacam
Year
2011
Theatre Makers
Choreographer

To direct movement, body, space and music, that is the task of the choreographer. She develops dance sequences and can refer to all forms of expression: classical ballet, dance theater, hip hop or sometimes martial arts. Every kind of movement can be the source and starting point for a choreography. Together with the dancers, evenings are developed that are sometimes narrative or more abstract, taking place on theater stages or in public spaces.

Argentine choreographer Constanza Macras founded her company Dorkypark in Berlin in 2003. Since then, she has created numerous pieces in collaboration with performers from a wide variety of cultures, ranging in age from four to 72. The company combines text, live music, dance and video to create energetic productions that often address urban space and the search for identity within it. Most recently, Constanza Macras was awarded the German Theater Prize "Faust" for her choreography "Megalopolis".

Theatre Makers: Choreographer

To direct movement, body, space and music, that is the task of the choreographer. She develops dance sequences and can refer to all forms of expression: classical ballet, dance theater, hip hop or sometimes martial arts. Every kind of movement can be the source and starting point for a choreography. Together with the dancers, evenings are developed that are sometimes narrative or more abstract, taking place on theater stages or in public spaces.

More films

Jahr
2011
Länge
1 x 15'
Genre
Kultur
Format
Digital Betacam
Regie
Katharina Wenzel
Sender
ZDFtheaterkanal
Die Theatermacher
Choreografin

Bewegung, Körper, Raum und Musik zu inszenieren, das ist die Aufgabe der Choreografin. Sie entwickelt tänzerische Abläufe und kann sich dabei auf alle Ausdrucksformen beziehen: klassisches Ballett, Tanztheater, Hip Hop oder auch mal Kampfkunst. Jede Art der Bewegung kann Quelle und Ausgangspunkt für eine Choreografie sein. Zusammen mit den Tänzern werden so Abende erarbeitet, die mal erzählend oder auch eher abstrakt sind, auf Theaterbühnen oder im öffentlichen Raum stattfinden.

Die argentinische Choreografin Constanza Macras gründete ihre Kompanie Dorkypark im Jahr 2003 in Berlin. Seither entstanden zahlreiche Stücke in Zusammenarbeit mit Performern aus den unterschiedlichsten Kulturen, im Alter von vier bis 72 Jahren. Die Kompanie verbindet Text, Live-Musik, Tanz und Video zu energiegeladenen Inszenierungen, die oft den urbanen Raum und die Suche nach Identität in ihm thematisieren. Zuletzt wurde Constanza Macras mit dem Deutschen Theaterpreis „Faust“ für ihre Choreografie „Megalopolis“ ausgezeichnet.

Die Theatermacher: Choreografin

Bewegung, Körper, Raum und Musik zu inszenieren, das ist die Aufgabe der Choreografin. Sie entwickelt tänzerische Abläufe und kann sich dabei auf alle Ausdrucksformen beziehen: klassisches Ballett, Tanztheater, Hip Hop oder auch mal Kampfkunst. Jede Art der Bewegung kann Quelle und Ausgangspunkt für eine Choreografie sein. Zusammen mit den Tänzern werden so Abende erarbeitet, die mal erzählend oder auch eher abstrakt sind, auf Theaterbühnen oder im öffentlichen Raum stattfinden.

Weitere Filme