Year
2012
Length
6 x 30'
Genre
Culture
Format
16:9 HDTV
Director
Dag Freyer, Jobst Knigge, Niels Negendank, Matthias Schmidt
Broadcaster
ZDFKultur
Five Lives Missed

"A life beside" shows bizarre and adventurous life worlds. What drives people to flee, how do they set up their new lives and how big is the difference between them and us "normal citizens"? What is the fascination of the different subcultures? Because apparently they offer something that the "real" world cannot offer people.

A festival in the middle of nowhere, surgeons in musketeer outfits, a spiritual community with underground places of worship, silicone implants and meat hooks, a principality the size of a handball field: these are all lives apart. The Best of episode takes a look back at five very different lifestyles lived parallel to or replacing everyday life. Once again we show highlights like the suspension event of the Bodymoder from Hattingen or the princely family of Sealand, we see the Burning Man in the Nevada desert go up in flames once more, meet Saxon miners and Damanhurians. "Five Lives Beside" shows in concentrated form the fascination of these so different parallel worlds of life.

Erstausstrahlung: Fr., 19. August 2011, 22:35 Uhr, ZDF.Kultur

Five Lives Missed

"A life beside" shows bizarre and adventurous life worlds. What drives people to flee, how do they set up their new lives and how big is the difference between them and us "normal citizens"? What is the fascination of the different subcultures? Because apparently they offer something that the "real" world cannot offer people.

More films

Produzent
Regie
Dag Freyer, Jobst Knigge, Niels Negendank, Matthias Schmidt
Producer
16:9 HDTV
Genre
Kultur
Sender
ZDFKultur
Länge
6 x 30'
Editor
Jahr
2012
Fünf Leben Daneben

„Ein Leben daneben“ zeigt skurrile und abenteuerliche Lebenswelten. Was treibt die Menschen zur Flucht, wie richten sie ihr neues Leben ein und wie groß ist der Unterschied eigentlich wirklich zu uns „Normalbürgern“? Welche Faszination üben die unterschiedlichen Subkulturen aus? Denn anscheinend bieten sie etwas, was die „wirkliche“ Welt den Menschen nicht bieten kann.

Ein Festival mitten im Nichts, Chirurgen im Musketier-Outfit, eine spirituelle Gemeinschaft mit unterirdischen Kultstätten, Silikonimplantate und Fleischerhaken, ein Fürstentum in der Größe eines Handballfeldes: Das alles sind Leben daneben. Die Best of-Folge wirft einen Blick zurück auf fünf ganz unterschiedliche, parallel zum Alltag gelebte oder auch diesen ersetzende Lebensentwürfe. Noch einmal zeigen wir Highlights wie das Suspension-Event der Bodymoder aus Hattingen oder die fürstliche Familie von Sealand, wir sehen den Burning Man in der Wüste Nevada noch mal in Flammen aufgehen, treffen sächsische Grubenarbeiter und Damanhurianer. „Fünf Leben daneben“ zeigt in geballter Form die Faszination dieser so verschiedenen parallelen Lebenswelten.

Erstausstrahlung: Fr., 19. August 2011, 22:35 Uhr, ZDF.Kultur

Fünf Leben Daneben

„Ein Leben daneben“ zeigt skurrile und abenteuerliche Lebenswelten. Was treibt die Menschen zur Flucht, wie richten sie ihr neues Leben ein und wie groß ist der Unterschied eigentlich wirklich zu uns „Normalbürgern“? Welche Faszination üben die unterschiedlichen Subkulturen aus? Denn anscheinend bieten sie etwas, was die „wirkliche“ Welt den Menschen nicht bieten kann.

Weitere Filme