Producer
Director
Tristan Chytroschek
Producer
Digital Betacam
Genre
Science
Broadcaster
RTBF, RTL-Tvi, YLE, NRK, France 5, RTP, Viasat und andere
Length
1 x 8', 1 x 8'
Editor
Year
2006
EMPRO
Women's fight against AIDS

EMPRO is a groundbreaking research project to fight AIDS involving a top-class research network of 25 partners from Europe and Africa. With a budget of 11.7 million euros, the aim is to develop the first microbicidal drug that acts like a kind of viral blocker on the mucous membrane. This should make it possible for women in developing countries to protect themselves against HIV infection during sexual intercourse in a self-determined way.

BROADVIEW TV had the opportunity to accompany this world-changing research project. Via the production of a first-class image film and the use of state-of-the-art 3D animation techniques, it was possible to provide a detailed insight into this highly explosive research project.

Together with German United Distributors, BROADVIEW TV succeeded in distributing the high-quality EMPRO film throughout Europe and reaching an audience of millions. This raised awareness of a field of science in which a breakthrough would represent enormous progress for all of humanity.

More films

Jahr
2006
Länge
1 x 8', 1 x 8'
Genre
Wissenschaft
Format
Digital Betacam
Regie
Tristan Chytroschek
Sender
RTBF, RTL-Tvi, YLE, NRK, France 5, RTP, Viasat und andere
EMPRO
Der Kampf der Frauen gegen AIDS

EMPRO ist ein bahnbrechendes Forschungsprojekt zur Bekämpfung von AIDS, an dem ein hochkarätiges Forschernetzwerk von 25 Partnern aus Europa und Afrika beteiligt ist. Mit einem Budget von 11,7 Millionen Euro soll das erste mikrobizide Medikament entwickelt werden, das wie eine Art Virenblocker auf der Schleimhaut wirkt. Dadurch soll es Frauen in den Entwicklungsländern ermöglicht werden, sich selbstbestimmt gegen eine HIV-Infektion während des Geschlechtsverkehrs zu schützen.

BROADVIEW TV hatte die Möglichkeit, dieses weltbewegende Forschungsprojekt zu begleiten. Ãœber die Produktion eines erstklassigen Imagefilms und die Verwendung modernster 3D-Animationstechniken konnte ein detaillierter Einblick in dieses hochbrisante Forschungsprojekt gegeben werden.

Gemeinsam mit German United Distributors gelang es BROADVIEW TV, den hochwertigen EMPRO-Film europaweit zu vertreiben und ein Millionen-Publikum zu erreichen. Dadurch wurde für ein Wissenschaftsfeld sensibilisiert, in dem ein Durchbruch einen enormen Fortschritt für die gesamte Menschheit darstellen würde.

Weitere Filme