Producer
Director
Michael Wech
Producer
4K | 5.1
Genre
Science
Broadcaster
Broadview TV
Length
1 x 98' | 1 x 60'
Editor
Year
2019
Resistance Fighters
The Global Antibiotics-Crisis

Every year, 700,000 people die from infections caused by multi-resistant germs. According to studies, this number may rise to ten million annually by 2050. We are facing the "post-antibiotic era" - a time when drugs can no longer protect us against infections.

The film tells the story of how negligence, greed and short-sightedness have all but undermined the effectiveness of life-saving antibiotics. A science thriller about desperately struggling doctors, rebelling scientists, death-wrestling patients and diplomats looking for a global solution. They are all the Resistance Fighters.

Resistance Fighters - The Global Antibiotics-Crisis

Every year, 700,000 people die from infections caused by multi-resistant germs. According to studies, this number may rise to ten million annually by 2050. We are facing the "post-antibiotic era" - a time when drugs can no longer protect us against infections.

Awards

More films

Produzent
Regie
Michael Wech
Producer
4K | 5.1
Genre
Wissenschaft
Sender
Broadview TV
Länge
1 x 98' | 1 x 60'
Editor
Jahr
2019
Resistance Fighters
Die globale Antibiotika-Krise

Jährlich sterben 700.000 Menschen an Infektionen durch multi-resistente Keime. Laut Studien kann diese Zahl bis 2050 auf zehn Millionen jährlich steigen. Wir stehen vor der „post-antibiotischen Ära“ – einer Zeit, in der uns Medikamente nicht mehr gegen Infektionen schützen können.

Der Film erzählt wie fahrlässiges Handeln, Profitgier und Kurzsichtigkeit die Wirkung lebensrettender Antibiotika nahezu ausgehebelt haben. Ein Wissenschaftsthriller über verzweifelt kämpfende Ärzte, aufbegehrende Wissenschaftler, mit dem Tod ringende Patienten und Diplomaten die nach einer globalen Lösung suchen. Sie alle sind die Resistance Fighters.

Resistance Fighters – Die globale Antibiotika-Krise

Jährlich sterben 700.000 Menschen an Infektionen durch multi-resistente Keime. Laut Studien kann diese Zahl bis 2050 auf zehn Millionen jährlich steigen. Wir stehen vor der „post-antibiotischen Ära“ – einer Zeit, in der uns Medikamente nicht mehr gegen Infektionen schützen können.

Auszeichnungen

Weitere Filme