Producer
Director
Tristan Chytroschek
Producer
Digital Betacam
Genre
Science
Broadcaster
German United Distributors
Length
1 x 8' 1 x 2'
Editor
Year
2006
BetaCellTherapy
Transplantation against diabetes

The BetaCellTherapy project, which focuses on curing and combating type 1 diabetes, involves 24 renowned research institutions. Together they are working on obtaining insulin-producing beta cells from stem cells and transplanting them into the pancreas.

BROADVIEW TV accompanied a team of researchers in their quest to gain groundbreaking insights into Europe's No. 1 widespread disease. BROADVIEW TV visualised the current state of research in a short film that makes the complicated processes in the organism comprehensible through high-quality 3D animation.

In cooperation with German United Distribution, the film BetaCellTherapy reached an audience of millions across Europe, which at the same time benefited from the innovations of the highly endowed research project.

 

 

BetaCellTherapy Transplantation gegen Diabetes

The BetaCellTherapy project, which focuses on curing and combating type 1 diabetes, involves 24 renowned research institutions. Together they are working on obtaining insulin-producing beta cells from stem cells and transplanting them into the pancreas.

More films

Jahr
2006
Länge
1 x 8' 1 x 2'
Genre
Wissenschaft
Format
Digital Betacam
Regie
Tristan Chytroschek
Vertrieb
German United Distributors
BetaCellTherapy
Transplantation gegen Diabetes

An dem Projekt BetaCellTherapy, das sich auf die Heilung und Bekämpfung von Diabetes vom Typ 1 konzentriert, sind 24 renommierte Forschungseinrichtungen beteiligt. Gemeinsam arbeiten sie daran, insulinproduzierende Betazellen aus Stammzellen zu gewinnen und diese in die Bauchspeicheldrüse zu transplantieren.

BROADVIEW TV begleitete ein Forscherteam dabei, bahnbrechende Erkenntnisse über Europas Volkskrankheit Nr.1 zu erlangen. Den aktuellen Forschungsstand hierzu visualisierte BROADVIEW TV in einem Kurzfilm, der die komplizierten Abläufe im Organismus durch hochwertige 3D-Animation verständlich macht.

In Zusammenarbeit mit German United Distribution wurde mit dem Film BetaCellTherapy europaweit ein Millionen-Publikum erreicht, das gleichzeitig von den Innovationen des hochdotierten Forschungsprojektes profitiert.

 

 

BetaCellTherapy Transplantation gegen Diabetes

An dem Projekt BetaCellTherapy, das sich auf die Heilung und Bekämpfung von Diabetes vom Typ 1 konzentriert, sind 24 renommierte Forschungseinrichtungen beteiligt. Gemeinsam arbeiten sie daran, insulinproduzierende Betazellen aus Stammzellen zu gewinnen und diese in die Bauchspeicheldrüse zu transplantieren.

Weitere Filme