Producer
Director
Sebastian Dehnhardt, Jobst Knigge, Manfred Oldenburg
Producer
16:9 HDTV
Genre
Biography
Broadcaster
ZDF | ARTE
Length
1 x 90'
Editor
Year
2012
Citizen Springer:
Publisher - Public Enemy - Private Figure

No other opinion leader before or after him has divided Germans as much as the Hamburg publisher Axel Springer. On the occasion of his 100th birthday on 2 May 2012, the three award-winning authors Sebastian Dehnhardt, Manfred Oldenburg and Jobst Knigge, in cooperation with ARTE and ZDF, take a look back at one of the most controversial, but also most influential personalities of the Federal Republic. An occasion to look at his life's work and his legacy from different angles.

Axel Springer, with his multi-layered character, his grand visions and his very own way of polarising, has become a figure in contemporary German history. To do justice to this personality, more than one explanatory approach is needed. With "Three Lives: Axel Springer", three authors embark on a search for traces of the publisher, the bogeyman and the private man.

First broadcast: Tue, 1 May 2012, 20:15, ARTE.

Further broadcast: Wed, 2 May 2012, 00:45, ZDF.

Citizen Springer: Publisher - Public Enemy - Private Figure

No other opinion leader before or after him has divided Germans as much as the Hamburg publisher Axel Springer. On the occasion of his 100th birthday on 2 May 2012, the three award-winning authors Sebastian Dehnhardt, Manfred Oldenburg and Jobst Knigge, in cooperation with ARTE and ZDF, take a look back at one of the most controversial, but also most influential personalities of the Federal Republic. An occasion to look at his life's work and his legacy from different angles.

Awards

More films

Produzent
Regie
Sebastian Dehnhardt, Jobst Knigge, Manfred Oldenburg
Producer
16:9 HDTV
Genre
Biografie
Sender
ZDF | ARTE
Länge
1 x 90'
Editor
Jahr
2012
Drei Leben: Axel Springer
Verleger - Feindbild - Privatmann

Kein anderer Meinungsmacher vor oder nach ihm hat die Deutschen so gespalten wie der Hamburger Verleger Axel Springer. Anlässlich seines 100. Geburtstages am 2. Mai 2012 werfen die drei preisgekrönten Autoren Sebastian Dehnhardt, Manfred Oldenburg und Jobst Knigge in Zusammenarbeit mit ARTE und dem ZDF den Blick zurück auf eine der umstrittensten, aber auch einflussreichsten Persönlichkeit der Bundesrepublik. Anlass, sein Lebenswerk und sein Vermächtnis aus unterschiedlichen Blickwinkeln zu betrachten.

Axel Springer, mit seinem vielschichtigen Charakter, seinen großen Visionen und seiner ganz eigenen Art zu polarisieren, ist er eine Figur der deutschen Zeitgeschichte geworden. Um dieser Persönlichkeit gerecht zu werden, ist mehr als ein Erklärungsansatz nötig. Mit „Drei Leben: Axel Springer“ begeben sich drei Autoren auf eine Spurensuche nach dem Verleger, dem Feindbild und dem Privatmann.

Erstausstrahlung: Di., 1. Mai 2012, 20:15 Uhr, ARTE.

Weitere Ausstrahlung: Mi., 2. Mai 2012, 00:45 Uhr, ZDF.

Drei Leben: Axel Springer: Verleger – Feindbild – Privatmann

Kein anderer Meinungsmacher vor oder nach ihm hat die Deutschen so gespalten wie der Hamburger Verleger Axel Springer. Anlässlich seines 100. Geburtstages am 2. Mai 2012 werfen die drei preisgekrönten Autoren Sebastian Dehnhardt, Manfred Oldenburg und Jobst Knigge in Zusammenarbeit mit ARTE und dem ZDF den Blick zurück auf eine der umstrittensten, aber auch einflussreichsten Persönlichkeit der Bundesrepublik. Anlass, sein Lebenswerk und sein Vermächtnis aus unterschiedlichen Blickwinkeln zu betrachten.

Auszeichnungen

Weitere Filme