Producer
Director
Julia Melchior, Sebastian Dehnhardt
Producer
16:9 HDTV
Genre
Dynasties
Broadcaster
ZDF
Length
1 x 45'
Editor
Year
2011
Royal affairs!
Carl Gustaf and the Swedes

More than half a billion people enthusiastically followed the wedding of Crown Princess Victoria and Daniel Westling in June 2010, but only a short time later scandalous reports about King Carl Gustaf shook the monarchy to its foundations.

A life in the palace as the first family in the country - what initially seems like a dream to many often casts long shadows ahead. In "Royal affairs! Carl Gustaf and the Swedes" the authors put the monarchy in Sweden to the test. What is the significance of the royal family for their country? And what does it mean for the royal family to put their lives at the service of the nation.

In exclusive interviews, members and friends of the royal family provide valuable insights behind the scenes. Supporters and critics of the royal family discuss the pros and cons of the monarchy. Through haunting archive footage and opulent reshoots, viewers experience the true joys and burdens of living in the face of the crown.

First broadcast: Tue, 24 May 2011, 20:15, ZDF.

Royal affairs! Carl Gustaf and the Swedes

More than half a billion people enthusiastically followed the wedding of Crown Princess Victoria and Daniel Westling in June 2010, but only a short time later scandalous reports about King Carl Gustaf shook the monarchy to its foundations.

More films

Produzent
Regie
Julia Melchior, Sebastian Dehnhardt
Editor
Genre
Dynastien
Sender
ZDF
Länge
1 x 45'
Format
16:9 HDTV
Jahr
2011
Königliche Affären!
Carl Gustaf und die Schweden

Über eine halbe Milliarde Menschen verfolgen begeistert die Hochzeit von Kronprinzessin Victoria und Daniel Westling im Juni 2010. Doch nur kurze Zeit später erschüttern Skandalmeldungen über König Carl Gustaf die Monarchie bis in ihre Grundfesten.

Ein Leben im Palast als erste Familie des Landes – was vielen zunächst wie ein Traum anmutet, wirft nicht selten lange Schatten voraus. In „Königliche Affären! Carl Gustaf und die Schweden“ stellen die Autoren die Monarchie in Schweden auf den Prüfstand. Welche Bedeutung hat die Königsfamilie für ihr Land? Und was bedeutet es für die Königsfamilie, ihr Leben in den Dienst der Nation zu stellen.

In exklusiven Interviews liefern Mitglieder und Freunde der königlichen Familie wertvolle Einblicke hinter die Kulissen. Befürworter und Kritiker des Königshauses erörtern die Vor- und Nachteile der Monarchie. Anhand eindringlicher Archivbilder und opulenter Neudrehs erlebt der Zuschauer die wahren Freuden und Lasten eines Lebens im Angesicht der Krone.

Erstausstrahlung: Di., 24. Mai 2011, 20:15 Uhr, ZDF.

Königliche Affären! Carl Gustaf und die Schweden

Über eine halbe Milliarde Menschen verfolgen begeistert die Hochzeit von Kronprinzessin Victoria und Daniel Westling im Juni 2010. Doch nur kurze Zeit später erschüttern Skandalmeldungen über König Carl Gustaf die Monarchie bis in ihre Grundfesten.

Weitere Filme