Producer
Director
Sebastian Dehnhardt, Julia Melchior
Producer
Digital Betacam
Genre
Dynasties
Broadcaster
ZDF
Length
1 x 45'
Editor
Year
2007
Die Königskinder: Ein Mittsommermärchen
Victoria von Schweden und ihr Daniel

As Queen Victoria I, she will one day ascend the Swedish throne. Even die-hard opponents of the monarchy are of the opinion that Victoria will make a first-class head of state. Only one question preoccupies the country and its people: who will be the man at her side? Ever since Victoria became involved with the bourgeois Daniel Westling, the Swedes have been wishing for this midsummer fairy tale to come true.

The documentary draws a comprehensive portrait of the Crown Princess on her way from girl to monarch. In exclusive interviews, companions from Victoria's closest circle report on her career and discuss the private happiness of the heir to the throne. In previously unseen footage, the viewer is granted a glimpse behind the palace walls.

First broadcast: 17.07.2007

The Royal Children: A Midsummer's Tale - Victoria of Sweden and her Daniel

As Queen Victoria I, she will one day ascend the Swedish throne. Even die-hard opponents of the monarchy are of the opinion that Victoria will make a first-class head of state. Only one question preoccupies the country and its people: who will be the man at her side? Ever since Victoria became involved with the bourgeois Daniel Westling, the Swedes have been wishing for this midsummer fairy tale to come true.

More films

Produzent
Regie
Sebastian Dehnhardt, Julia Melchior
Producer
Digital Betacam
Genre
Dynastien
Sender
ZDF
Länge
1 x 45'
Editor
Jahr
2007
Die Königskinder: Ein Mittsommermärchen
Victoria von Schweden und ihr Daniel

Als Königin Victoria I wird sie eines Tages den schwedischen Thron besteigen. Selbst eingefleischte Monarchiegegner sind der Meinung, dass Victoria ein erstklassiges Staatsoberhaupt abgeben wird. Nur eine Frage beschäftigt Land und Leute: Wer wird der Mann an ihrer Seite? Seitdem Victoria mit dem bürgerlichen Daniel Westling liiert ist, wünschen sich die Schweden, dass dieses Mittsommermärchen in Erfüllung geht.

Die Dokumentation zeichnet ein umfassendes Porträt der Kronprinzessin auf ihrem Weg vom Mädchen zur Monarchin. In exklusiven Interviews berichten Wegbegleiter aus Victorias engstem Umfeld über ihren Werdegang und diskutieren das private Glück der Thronfolgerin. In bisher ungezeigten Aufnahmen wird dem Zuschauer ein Blick hinter die Palastmauern gewährt.

Erstausstrahlung: 17.07.2007

Die Königskinder: Ein Mittsommermärchen – Victoria von Schweden und ihr Daniel

Als Königin Victoria I wird sie eines Tages den schwedischen Thron besteigen. Selbst eingefleischte Monarchiegegner sind der Meinung, dass Victoria ein erstklassiges Staatsoberhaupt abgeben wird. Nur eine Frage beschäftigt Land und Leute: Wer wird der Mann an ihrer Seite? Seitdem Victoria mit dem bürgerlichen Daniel Westling liiert ist, wünschen sich die Schweden, dass dieses Mittsommermärchen in Erfüllung geht.

Weitere Filme