Producer
Director
Friederike Dreykluft, Julia Melchior
Producer
Digital Betacam
Genre
Dynasties
Broadcaster
ZDF
Length
1 x 45'
Editor
Year
2006
Majesty!: The German and the King
Silvia and Carl Gustaf of Sweden

In a way, she is also our queen: she was a hostess at the Olympic Games, he was Crown Prince of Sweden. "It clicked," is how Carl Gustaf described the moment he met Silvia. Four years later, Silvia Sommerlath from Heidelberg became Queen Silvia of Sweden.

With Silvia's move into Stockholm Castle, the royal family's popularity ratings shot up to previously unattained heights: A picture-book family, sharing their idyll with the public and the team of authors. In a very personal interview, Queen Silvia recalls her wedding and a serenade of a special kind: in her honour, the pop group ABBA performed the song Dancing Queen for the first time on the eve of the wedding.

Majesty: The German and the King - Silvia and Carl Gustaf of Sweden

In a way, she is also our queen: she was a hostess at the Olympic Games, he was Crown Prince of Sweden. "It clicked," is how Carl Gustaf described the moment he met Silvia. Four years later, Silvia Sommerlath from Heidelberg became Queen Silvia of Sweden.

More films

Produzent
Regie
Friederike Dreykluft, Julia Melchior
Editor
Genre
Dynastien
Sender
ZDF
Länge
1 x 45'
Format
Digital Betacam
Jahr
2006
Majestät!: Die Deutsche und der König
Silvia und Carl Gustaf von Schweden

Irgendwie ist sie auch unsere Königin: Sie war Hostess bei den Olympischen Spielen, er Kronprinz von Schweden. „Es hat klick gemacht“, hat Carl Gustaf den Moment beschrieben, in dem er Silvia kennenlernte. Vier Jahre später wird aus Silvia Sommerlath aus Heidelberg Königin Silvia von Schweden.

Mit Silvias Einzug ins Stockholmer Schloss schossen die Sympathiewerte der Königsfamilie in vordem unerreichte Höhen: Eine Bilderbuchfamilie, die die Öffentlichkeit und das Autorenteam an ihrem Idyll teilhaben lässt. In einem sehr persönlichen Interview erinnert sich Königin Silvia an ihre Hochzeit und an ein Ständchen der besonderen Art: Ihr zu Ehren präsentierte die Popgruppe ABBA am Vorabend der Hochzeit erstmals das Lied Dancing Queen.

Majestät!: Die Deutsche und der König – Silvia und Carl Gustaf von Schweden

Irgendwie ist sie auch unsere Königin: Sie war Hostess bei den Olympischen Spielen, er Kronprinz von Schweden. „Es hat klick gemacht“, hat Carl Gustaf den Moment beschrieben, in dem er Silvia kennenlernte. Vier Jahre später wird aus Silvia Sommerlath aus Heidelberg Königin Silvia von Schweden.

Weitere Filme