Producer
Director
Sebastian Dehnhardt, Manfred Oldenburg
Producer
Digital Betacam
Genre
Dynasties
Broadcaster
ZDF
Length
1 x 45'
Editor
Year
2009
Krupp
Myth and truth

The Krupps were Germany's most successful and powerful industrial dynasty. As steel barons, they ruled over the largest armaments company - they were considered the armourers of the Reich. Their family history reflects the German history of the late 19th and 20th centuries in a dramatic and fascinating way.

On the occasion of the three-part TV event "Die Krupps", which will be broadcast on ZDF in March 2009, BROADVIEW TV is producing the accompanying documentary. The historical references of the TV drama are classified and the crucial question answered: How did the family become so powerful economically? The film shows how the lives of all the Krupps were influenced by the course of time. Close friends and relatives speak out in front of the camera and also provide insights into the private spheres of a family in which personal happiness often had to take a back seat to the requirements of the company.

First broadcast: Sun., 22 March 2009, 9:45pm, ZDF.

Krupp: Myth and Truth

The Krupps were Germany's most successful and powerful industrial dynasty. As steel barons, they ruled over the largest armaments company - they were considered the armourers of the Reich. Their family history reflects the German history of the late 19th and 20th centuries in a dramatic and fascinating way.

More films

Jahr
2009
Länge
1 x 45'
Genre
Dynastien
Format
Digital Betacam
Regie
Sebastian Dehnhardt, Manfred Oldenburg
Sender
ZDF
Krupp
Mythos und Wahrheit

Die Krupps waren Deutschlands erfolgreichste und mächtigste Industriellen-Dynastie. Als Stahlbarone herrschten sie über das größte Rüstungsunternehmen – sie galten als die Waffenschmiede des Reiches. In ihrer Familiengeschichte spiegelt sich auf dramatische und faszinierende Weise die deutsche Geschichte des ausgehenden 19. und des 20. Jahrhunderts wider.

Anlässlich des dreiteiligen TV-Events „Die Krupps“, das im März 2009 im ZDF ausgestrahlt wird, produziert BROADVIEW TV die begleitende Dokumentation. Die historischen Bezüge des TV-Dramas werden eingeordnet und die entscheidende Frage beantwortet: Wie konnte die Familie wirtschaftlich so mächtig werden? Der Film zeigt, wie die Lebenswege aller Krupps von den Zeitläufen beeinflusst wurden. Enge Freunde und Verwandte äußern sich vor der Kamera und gewähren auch Einblicke in die privaten Sphären einer Familie, in der persönliches Glück oft hinter den Erfordernissen des Unternehmens zurücktreten musste.

Erstausstrahlung: So., 22. März 2009, 21:45Uhr, ZDF.

Krupp: Mythos und Wahrheit

Die Krupps waren Deutschlands erfolgreichste und mächtigste Industriellen-Dynastie. Als Stahlbarone herrschten sie über das größte Rüstungsunternehmen – sie galten als die Waffenschmiede des Reiches. In ihrer Familiengeschichte spiegelt sich auf dramatische und faszinierende Weise die deutsche Geschichte des ausgehenden 19. und des 20. Jahrhunderts wider.

Weitere Filme