Producer
Director
Sebastian Dehnhardt
Producer
16:9 HDTV
Genre
Dynasties
Broadcaster
WDR
Length
1 x 45'
Editor
Year
2013
Adelsdynastien in NRW
Die Fürsten zu Salm-Salm

The moated castle of Anholt in the western Münsterland is enthroned like a fairytale castle. In the new episode of the WDR series Adeldynastien in NRW, Julia Melchior visits the princely family of Salm-Salm. In a wintry setting, the head of the household Carl Philipp Prince zu Salm-Salm welcomes her and guides her through the history of the castle and his family.

The moated castle of Anholt in the western Münsterland is enthroned like a fairytale castle. In the new episode of the WDR series Adeldynastien in NRW, Julia Melchior visits the princely family of Salm-Salm. In a wintry setting, the head of the household Carl Philipp Prince zu Salm-Salm welcomes her and guides her through the history of the castle and his family.

The imposing moated castle is located in the municipality of Isselburg, halfway between Cologne and Amsterdam. The once medieval fortified building was expanded into a baroque castle around 1700, when Anholt became the property of the Salm-Salm family. The princely family thus also took on responsibility in the region near the German-Dutch border. And the family is thanked: on Prince Carl Philipp's 80th birthday in May 2013, not only the German high nobility but also almost the entire community of Isselburg is present.

Visiting the princely family of Salm-Salm, Julia Melchior takes the viewer on an impressive journey through historic castle settings.

First broadcast: Friday, 10 January 2014, 20:15, WDR.

Noble dynasties in NRW: The Princes of Salm-Salm

The moated castle of Anholt in the western Münsterland is enthroned like a fairytale castle. In the new episode of the WDR series Adeldynastien in NRW, Julia Melchior visits the princely family of Salm-Salm. In a wintry setting, the head of the household Carl Philipp Prince zu Salm-Salm welcomes her and guides her through the history of the castle and his family.

More films

Produzent
Regie
Sebastian Dehnhardt
Producer
16:9 HDTV
Genre
Dynastien
Sender
WDR
Länge
1 x 45'
Editor
Jahr
2013
Adelsdynastien in NRW
Die Fürsten zu Salm-Salm

Wie ein Märchenschloss thront die Wasserburg Anholt im westlichen Münsterland. In der neuen Folge der WDR-Reihe Adelsdynastien in NRW besucht Julia Melchior die fürstliche Familie zu Salm-Salm. In winterlicher Kulisse empfängt sie Hausherr Carl Philipp Fürst zu Salm-Salm und führt sie durch die Geschichte des Schlosses und seiner Familie.

Wie ein Märchenschloss thront die Wasserburg Anholt im westlichen Münsterland. In der neuen Folge der WDR-Reihe Adelsdynastien in NRW besucht Julia Melchior die fürstliche Familie zu Salm-Salm. In winterlicher Kulisse empfängt sie Hausherr Carl Philipp Fürst zu Salm-Salm und führt sie durch die Geschichte des Schlosses und seiner Familie.

Die imposante Wasserburg liegt in der Gemeinde Isselburg, auf halber Strecke zwischen Köln und Amsterdam. Der einst mittelalterliche Wehrbau wurde um 1700 zu einem Barockschloss ausgebaut, als Anholt in den Besitz derer zu Salm-Salm überging. Damit hat die Fürstenfamilie auch Verantwortung übernommen in der Region nahe der deutsch-niederländischen Grenze. Und man dankt es der Familie: Zum 80. Geburtstag von Fürst Carl Philipp im Mai 2013 findet sich nicht nur der deutsche Hochadel sondern auch nahezu die gesamte Gemeinde Isselburg ein.

Zu Besuch bei der fürstlichen Familie zu Salm-Salm nimmt Julia Melchior den Zuschauer mit auf eine beeindruckende Reise durch historische Schlosskulissen.

Erstausstrahlung: Freitag, den 10. Januar 2014, 20:15 Uhr, WDR.

Adelsdynastien in NRW: Die Fürsten zu Salm-Salm

Wie ein Märchenschloss thront die Wasserburg Anholt im westlichen Münsterland. In der neuen Folge der WDR-Reihe Adelsdynastien in NRW besucht Julia Melchior die fürstliche Familie zu Salm-Salm. In winterlicher Kulisse empfängt sie Hausherr Carl Philipp Fürst zu Salm-Salm und führt sie durch die Geschichte des Schlosses und seiner Familie.

Weitere Filme