Producer
Director
Max von Klitzing
Producer
Digital Betacam
Genre
Dynasties
Broadcaster
WDR
Length
1 x 45'
Editor
Year
2006
Dynasties in NRW
Haniel

Their success story sounds like a fairy tale. Today, the Haniels are among the best-known and richest industrial families in Germany. While in the 19th century they secured their rise in the industry through industrial espionage and cunning marriage politics, in the 20th century they earned themselves a firm place in international heavy industry.

On the occasion of the 250th anniversary of their company, the Haniels grant for the first time an intimate look behind the scenes of their widely ramified corporate empire. Their trick: with foresight, the descendants of the founding generation have increasingly withdrawn from the business and left the operative business to successful managers. But today the family has more than 500 members, all of whom are shareholders in the company. How can the most diverse interests be bundled without endangering the existence of the unique empire?

Dynasties in NRW: Haniel

Their success story sounds like a fairy tale. Today, the Haniels are among the best-known and richest industrial families in Germany. While in the 19th century they secured their rise in the industry through industrial espionage and cunning marriage politics, in the 20th century they earned themselves a firm place in international heavy industry.

More films

Produzent
Regie
Max von Klitzing
Producer
Digital Betacam
Genre
Dynastien
Sender
WDR
Länge
1 x 45'
Editor
Jahr
2006
Dynastien in NRW
Haniel - Schweigen und Geld verdienen

Ihre Erfolgstory klingt wie ein Märchen. Die Haniels gehören heute zu den bekanntesten und reichsten Industriellenfamilien in Deutschland. Sicherten sie sich im 19. Jahrhundert noch durch Industriespionage und raffinierte Heiratspolitik ihren Aufstieg in der Branche, haben sie sich im 20. Jahrhundert einen festen Platz in der internationalen Schwerindustrie erworben.

Anlässlich der 250-Jahrfeier ihres Unternehmens gewähren die Haniels erstmals einen intimen Blick hinter die Kulissen ihres weitverzweigten Firmenimperiums. Ihr Trick: Vorausschauend haben sich die Nachkommen der Gründergeneration immer mehr aus dem Geschäft zurückgezogen und erfolgreichen Managern das operative Geschäft überlassen. Doch die Familie hat heute mehr als 500 Mitglieder, die alle Gesellschafter der Firma sind. Wie können die verschiedensten Interessen gebündelt werden, ohne den Bestand des einzigartigen Imperiums zu gefährden?

Dynastien in NRW: Haniel – Schweigen und Geld verdienen

Ihre Erfolgstory klingt wie ein Märchen. Die Haniels gehören heute zu den bekanntesten und reichsten Industriellenfamilien in Deutschland. Sicherten sie sich im 19. Jahrhundert noch durch Industriespionage und raffinierte Heiratspolitik ihren Aufstieg in der Branche, haben sie sich im 20. Jahrhundert einen festen Platz in der internationalen Schwerindustrie erworben.

Weitere Filme