Producer
Leopold Hoesch
Director
Manfred Oldenburg
Producer
4K | 5.1
Genre
Sports
Broadcaster
Broadview Pictures
Length
1 x 70'
André Hammesfahr
Year
2020
kroos
eine familie und der fußball

From June 2017 to December 2018, a camera team accompanied Toni Kroos and his closest environment. This resulted in a second "private film" alongside the cinema documentary KROOS (kroos-film.com). "Kroos - A Family and Football": An intimate portrait with unique insights into the life of the otherwise media-shy star.

"Kroos - A Family and Football" tells the story of the Kroos couple's and their two sons' path to success, but also of the price the individual family members had to pay for it. A rare and unusually open look into the spiritual life of a famous sports family, at a time when in professional football only the smooth surface is revealed to the outside world to protect the brand.

The film shows the ambivalence between the glamour world of Real Madrid and the East German coast. An intimate backstory about one of the most famous sons of the East and their family, which sticks together despite all challenges and conflicts.

kroos - a family and football

From June 2017 to December 2018, a camera team accompanied Toni Kroos and his closest environment. This resulted in a second "private film" alongside the cinema documentary KROOS (kroos-film.com). "Kroos - A Family and Football": An intimate portrait with unique insights into the life of the otherwise media-shy star.

More films

Produzent
Leopold Hoesch
Regie
Manfred Oldenburg
Producer
4K | 5.1
Genre
Sport
Sender
Broadview Pictures
Länge
1 x 70'
André Hammesfahr
Jahr
2020
kroos
eine familie und der fußball

Von Juni 2017 bis Dezember 2018 begleitete ein Kamerateam Toni Kroos und sein engstes Umfeld. Daraus ist neben dem Kino-Dokumentarfilm KROOS (kroos-film.com) ein zweiter „Privat-Film“ entstanden. „Kroos – Eine Familie und der Fußball“: Ein intimes Portrait mit einmaligen Einblicken in das Leben des ansonsten medienscheuen Stars.

„Kroos – Eine Familie und der Fußball“ erzählt den Weg zum Erfolg von Toni des Ehepaars Kroos und ihrer beiden Söhne, aber auch, welchen Preis die einzelnen Familienmitglieder hierfür zahlen mussten. Ein seltener und ungewöhnlich offener Blick in das Seelenleben einer berühmten Sportlerfamilie, in einer Zeit, in der im Profifußball nach außen hin gerne zum Schutz der Marke meist nur die glatte Oberfläche preisgegeben wird.

Der Film zeigt die Ambivalenz zwischen der Glamourwelt von Real Madrid und der ostdeutschen Küste. Eine intime Hintergrundgeschichte über einen der berühmtesten Söhne des Ostens und ihre Familie, die trotz aller Herausforderungen und Konflikte zusammenhält.

kroos – eine familie und der fußball

Von Juni 2017 bis Dezember 2018 begleitete ein Kamerateam Toni Kroos und sein engstes Umfeld. Daraus ist neben dem Kino-Dokumentarfilm KROOS (kroos-film.com) ein zweiter „Privat-Film“ entstanden. „Kroos – Eine Familie und der Fußball“: Ein intimes Portrait mit einmaligen Einblicken in das Leben des ansonsten medienscheuen Stars.

Weitere Filme