Producer
Director
Dag Freyer
Producer
16:9 HDTV
Genre
Image film
Broadcaster
Auswärtiges Amt
Length
3 x 6'
Editor
Year
2010
Humanitarian aid in Haiti
Germany and its partners

On 12 January 2010, a 7.0 magnitude earthquake devastates Haiti. More than 220,000 people die, over 300,000 are injured and one and a half million are made homeless. It is one of the worst natural disasters of modern times - and it hits, of all places, the poorest country in the western world. All state structures collapse. The disaster triggers a wave of international solidarity.

The German government reacts within a few hours: Immediate, unbureaucratic, needs-based aid is provided. BROADVIEW TV shows in vivid pictures how the German Red Cross, on behalf of the Federal Foreign Office, carries out immediate measures that alleviate the worst of the need.

 

 

Humanitarian aid in Haiti-Germany and its partners

On 12 January 2010, a 7.0 magnitude earthquake devastates Haiti. More than 220,000 people die, over 300,000 are injured and one and a half million are made homeless. It is one of the worst natural disasters of modern times - and it hits, of all places, the poorest country in the western world. All state structures collapse. The disaster triggers a wave of international solidarity.

More films

Jahr
2010
Länge
3 x 6'
Genre
Imagefilm
Format
16:9 HDTV
Regie
Dag Freyer
Kunde
Auswärtiges Amt
Humanitäre Hilfe in Haiti
Deutschland und seine Partner

Am 12. Januar 2010 verwüstet ein Erdbeben der Stärke 7,0 Haiti. Über 220.000 Menschen sterben, über 300.000 werden verletzt, anderthalb Millionen werden obdachlos. Es ist eine der schlimmsten Naturkatastrophen der Neuzeit – und sie trifft ausgerechnet das ärmste Land der westlichen Welt. Alle staatlichen Strukturen brechen zusammen. Die Katastrophe löst eine Welle der internationalen Solidarität aus.

Die deutsche Bundesregierung reagiert innerhalb weniger Stunden: Sofort wird unbürokratisch bedarfsorientierte Hilfe bereitgestellt. BROADVIEW TV zeigt in eindringlichen Bildern, wie das Deutsche Rote Kreuz im Auftrag des Auswärtigen Amtes Sofortmaßnahmen durchführt, die die schlimmste Not lindern.

 

 

Humanitäre Hilfe in Haiti-Deutschland und seine Partner

Am 12. Januar 2010 verwüstet ein Erdbeben der Stärke 7,0 Haiti. Über 220.000 Menschen sterben, über 300.000 werden verletzt, anderthalb Millionen werden obdachlos. Es ist eine der schlimmsten Naturkatastrophen der Neuzeit – und sie trifft ausgerechnet das ärmste Land der westlichen Welt. Alle staatlichen Strukturen brechen zusammen. Die Katastrophe löst eine Welle der internationalen Solidarität aus.

Weitere Filme